U.S. Senate
Rejects Amnesty, 53-46...
Learn how your Senators voted American People Win

U.S. Senate Rejects Amnesty, 53-46

Learn how your Senator voted on the motion to invoke cloture on S.1639. 
In this instance, a "Nay" vote was a vote against Amnesty.

Vote Date:  June 28, 2007, 11:04 AM

Vote Result:  Cloture Motion Rejected

Measure Number:  S. 1639

Vote Counts: YEAs 46, NAYs 53,  Not Voting 1

Sessions (R-AL), Nay

Shelby (R-AL), Nay

Murkowski (R-AK), Nay

Stevens (R-AK), Nay

Kyl (R-AZ), Yea

McCain (R-AZ), Yea

Lincoln (D-AR), Yea

Pryor (D-AR), Nay

Boxer (D-CA), Yea

Feinstein (D-CA), Yea

Allard (R-CO), Nay

Salazar (D-CO), Yea

Dodd (D-CT), Yea

Lieberman (ID-CT), Yea

Biden (D-DE), Yea

Carper (D-DE), Yea

Martinez (R-FL), Yea

Nelson (D-FL), Yea

Chambliss (R-GA), Nay

Isakson (R-GA), Nay

Akaka (D-HI), Yea

Inouye (D-HI), Yea

Craig (R-ID), Yea

Crapo (R-ID), Nay

Durbin (D-IL), Yea

Obama (D-IL), Yea

Bayh (D-IN), Nay

Lugar (R-IN), Yea

Grassley (R-IA), Nay

Harkin (D-IA), Nay

Brownback (R-KS), Nay

Roberts (R-KS), Nay

Bunning (R-KY), Nay

McConnell (R-KY), Nay

Landrieu (D-LA), Nay

Vitter (R-LA), Nay

Collins (R-ME), Nay

Snowe (R-ME), Yea

Cardin (D-MD), Yea

Mikulski (D-MD), Yea

Kennedy (D-MA), Yea

Kerry (D-MA), Yea

Levin (D-MI), Yea

Stabenow (D-MI), Nay

Coleman (R-MN), Nay

Klobuchar (D-MN), Yea

Cochran (R-MS), Nay

Lott (R-MS), Yea

Bond (R-MO), Nay

McCaskill (D-MO), Nay

Baucus (D-MT), Nay

Tester (D-MT), Nay

Hagel (R-NE), Yea

Nelson (D-NE), Nay

Ensign (R-NV), Nay

Reid (D-NV), Yea

Gregg (R-NH), Yea

Sununu (R-NH), Nay

Lautenberg (D-NJ), Yea

Menendez (D-NJ), Yea

Bingaman (D-NM), Nay

Domenici (R-NM), Nay

Clinton (D-NY), Yea

Schumer (D-NY), Yea

Burr (R-NC), Nay

Dole (R-NC), Nay

Conrad (D-ND), Yea

Dorgan (D-ND), Nay

Brown (D-OH), Nay

Voinovich (R-OH), Nay

Coburn (R-OK), Nay

Inhofe (R-OK), Nay

Smith (R-OR), Nay

Wyden (D-OR), Yea

Casey (D-PA), Yea

Specter (R-PA), Yea

Reed (D-RI), Yea

Whitehouse (D-RI), Yea

DeMint (R-SC), Nay

Graham (R-SC), Yea

Johnson (D-SD), Not Voting

Thune (R-SD), Nay

Alexander (R-TN), Nay

Corker (R-TN), Nay

Cornyn (R-TX), Nay

Hutchison (R-TX), Nay

Bennett (R-UT), Yea

Hatch (R-UT), Nay

Leahy (D-VT), Yea

Sanders (I-VT), Nay

Warner (R-VA), Nay

Webb (D-VA), Nay

Cantwell (D-WA), Yea

Murray (D-WA), Yea

Byrd (D-WV), Nay

Rockefeller (D-WV), Nay

Feingold (D-WI), Yea

Kohl (D-WI), Yea

Barrasso (R-WY), Nay

Enzi (R-WY), Nay

June 29, 2007
[About CFIF]  [Freedom Line]  [Legal Issues]  [Legislative Issues]  [We The People]  [Donate]  [Home]  [Search]  [Site Map]
2000 Center For Individual Freedom, All Rights Reserved. CFIF Privacy Statement
Designed by Wordmarque Design Associates
News About The Supreme Court Conservative News Legislative News Congressional News Agricultural News Campaign Finance Reform News Judicial Confirmation News Energy News Technology News Internet Taxation News Immigration News Conservative Newsletter Legal Reform News Humorous Legal News News About Senator Kennedy News About The War In Iraq Tribute to President Ronald Wilson Reagan